Speaking the Nations Mind

Updates: APC Inaugurates Caretaker Committee


Nigeria’s ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has today inaugurated its caretaker/extraordinary national convention planning committee (CEONCPC) in the country’s headquarters Abuja earlier today.

The members inaugurated includes three governors, a former Senate President and host others.

Inaugural Meeting:* Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee (CEONCPC)

29/6/2020: The inagural meeting of the Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee (CEONCPC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) held at the Party’s National Secretariat and was attended by all thirteen (13) members.

H.E. Governor Mai Mala Buni – Chairman
H.E. Governor Isiaka Oyetola
H.E. Governor Abubakar Sani Bello
Sen. Ken Nnamani
Sen. Abubakar Yusuf
Hon. Akinyemi Olaide
Mrs. Stella Oketete
Dr. James Lulu
Chief David Lyon
Sen. Abba Ali
Prof. Tahir Mamman
Barr. Ismail Ahmed
Sen. John Akpan Udoedeghe – Secretary

The meeting unanimously adopted a six-point working document aimed at repositioning the party.

Members also renewed their commitment to work as a family in the interest of the party and appealed to all leaders and members to give full cooperation to the Committee in the discharge of its duties/mandate.

The meeting also approved the composition of the following Committees:

Edo State Governorship National Campaign Coucil

Consultation/Reconciliation Committees for Edo and Ondo States ahead of the forthcoming governoship elections