Speaking the Nations Mind

Osun Accord Party Elects State And National Assembly Candidates


The Accord party in Osun state announced the list of its candidates in both State and National Assembly. The candidates, who according to the Director of Media, Publicity and Strategy of the party in the Tunde Dawood-Akerele were emerged through consencus as all the elective position were unopposed.

Dawood Akerele listed Mr. Olaniyi Babatunde Adefioye as the Senatorial candidate for the Osun East, while The Federal House Of Representatives includes: Ife Federal Constituency, Otunba Segun Fanibe, Obokun/Oriade Constituency, Jimoh Odunayo

“Other on the list for State Assembly are: Aluko Damola – Oriade LG; Hon Oyedele Ephraim Olusesan – Ife East LG; Adeniran Isaac Blessing – Ife South –   and Segun Oyedele – Ife North.

Dawood-Akerele on behalf of the state’s chapter thanks the participants who had contributed to the success of the exercise. He listed INEC representatives, Party national delegation, Southwest Chairman, Alhaji Dokun Babarinde, National Deputy Chairman, Barrister Sikiru Oke, and National Secretary, Hon.  Mrs Abiola Ajaja, state representatives, local government chairmen security agencies, members of state electoral committee, candidates, Accord members across the Osun East Senatorial District and the management of Afewonro Park, Enuwa Square, Ile Ife.

We wish all the successful candidates smooth electioneering campaign, God’s favour, people’s supports and ultimate victory.