Speaking the Nations Mind

Fayemi Unveils Transition Committee Members


Ekiti State Governor-elect, Dr Kayode Fayemi, has released a list of eminent citizens of the state that will serve in the Governorship Transition Committee, charged with the responsibility of liaising with the outgoing administration for a smooth transition ahead of the October 16 take-off date of the new government in the state.

The 32-member committee is headed by a former member of the National Assembly, Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi, while a former Chairman of Ijero Local Government Council, Hon Abiodun Omoleye will serve as deputy Chair. A former Permanent Secretary in the state’s civil service, Mr Ayodeji Ajayi, is the Secretary of the committee.

The Committee is to be known as the Ekiti State 2018 JKF/APC Governorship Transition Committee.

According to a statement signed by the Special Adviser on Media to the Governor-elect, Mr Yinka Oyebode, the inauguration of the Governorship Transition Committee will hold today in Ado-Ekiti,

Other members are : Dr. (Mrs) Moji Yaya Kolade, Prof. Eddy Olanipekun, Chief Ropo Adesanya, Dr. Dare Ojo, Prof. Tale Omole, Hon. Olubunmi Oriniowo, Mr. Tunde Olatunde, Mr. Debo Ranti Ajayi, Mr. Ade Omonijo, Alhaji Afolabi Ogunlayi, Barr Wale Fapohunda, Mr. Dapo Kolawole, Chief Kola Akosile, Mr. Phillip Amujo, Barr Paul Omotosho, Chief Taiwo Olatunbosun, Engr. Tunde Alabi.

Others are :Mr. Abiodun Oyebanji,

Prof. (Mrs.) Francesca Aladejana, Mr. Seyi Aiyeleso, Dr. (Mrs.) Ayeni Agbaje, Mr. Ayo Owolabi,

Mrs. Folusho Olaniyan, Alhaja S. Badmus, Mrs. Sola Salako-Ajulo, Mr. Eyitayo Fabunmi, Mrs. Toyosi Omope, Hon. Bunmi Akinniyi, Hon. Seyi Shittu, Mr. Ayodeji Ajayi -Member/Secretary.

The Terms of Reference of the committee include to

develop a clear framework for liaison and establish clear channels of formal communications with the outgoing administration for the purposes of a smooth transition.

The committee is also excited review and make preliminary assessment of the fiscal position of government with particular emphasis on, Status of assets and liabilities of government, Status of implementation of the 2018 Appropriation, Revenue & cash flow position of government among others

The committee shall submit its final report by Friday, September 7, 2018.